Pay in USDT (TRC-20 or ERC-20), BTC, USDC, ETH, SOL or LTC · Travel data from $0.89
Language: English
Find your eSIM

Hotspot and tethering · Updated October 2026

Can I use hotspot with an eSIMwithCrypto travel eSIM?

Hotspot, also called tethering, shares your phone's mobile data with a laptop or a tablet. Rules differ by seller and sometimes by destination: here are 15 of them, with sources.

Last updated: · 9 min read

Quick answer

Can I use hotspot with an eSIMwithCrypto travel eSIM?

Hotspot support depends on the individual plan. eSIMwithCrypto has not yet published a confirmed hotspot allowance for every eSIM paid in crypto, so ask support before buying for laptop use. Its Japan 5 GB plan lasts 30 days and costs $7.39. Sharing data consumes that same allowance. Updated 15 October 2026.

What are the key facts?

No stated hotspot limitAiralo (personal, non-commercial use), Bitrefill, GigSky
Saily country and regional plansHotspot sharing permitted; 5 GB per 24 hours, then 1 Mbps (official guide, checked 15 October 2026)
Hotspot allowed, limit not statedSilent.link, Yesim, Nomad, Maya Mobile, Jetpac, Ubigi, Truely; Keepgo, BNESIM, Airhub and MobiMatter in esimdb plan data
Quota per destinationHolafly: 500 MB per day in Europe and 1 GB per day in Asia on standard plans (per Jetpac, April 2026)
JapanSome Japan plans with no daily data limit still cap hotspot, from 3 GB for 4 days to 30 GB for 31 days (SimCorner)
Android tipSome eSIM profiles need a separate hotspot APN (Airalo help center)
eSIMwithCryptoHotspot rule per plan not published yet: ask support before relying on it
eSIMwithCrypto's networkPartner networks have not been confirmed per plan. Public local-operator names are context, not a roaming agreement.
Hotspot tag in our price tablesShown only on plans where hotspot is confirmed; none shows it on October 9, 2026
CheckedOctober 9, 2026, on each seller's pages or in esimdb.com plan data

Which travel eSIMs allow hotspot?

Hotspot rules are plan-specific. Our source review of 9 October 2026 recorded 15 sellers permitting tethering on at least some plans; daily quotas and restrictions differed. On 15 October 2026, Saily’s official guide also confirmed hotspot sharing on all its plans. Its country and regional daily-cap plans give 5 GB per 24 hours, then 1 Mbps.

We did not confirm a precise hotspot rule for PikaSim, nadanada, Cryptorefills or VoidMob in the earlier review. A setup article alone is not proof of an unrestricted allowance. Check the package you actually intend to buy, including its daily and total data limits.

Hotspot rules by seller

SellerHotspotLimit or ruleSource
eSIMwithCrypto (our plans)Not published yetAsk support before relying on hotspotThis site
Airalo✓No limit on tethering or on the number of devices, for personal, non-commercial use; SIM farms, heavy peer-to-peer use and hosting servers are not allowedAiralo fair use policy
Bitrefill✓“Hotspot Supported, no restrictions”Bitrefill eSIM pages
GigSky✓“Unlimited” tethering; its unlimited data slows after 3.5 GB per 24 hoursGigSky FAQ
Silent.link✓“Hotspot is enabled on all plans”Silent.link FAQ
Yesim✓Allowed, with no extra feeYesim FAQ
Nomad✓Allowed; limit not statedNomad
Maya Mobile✓“Hotspot included”Maya Mobile
Jetpac✓“Yes, you can hotspot”Jetpac FAQ
Ubigi✓“Tethering allowed”Ubigi
Truely✓Hotspot and tethering listed; limit not statedTruely
Keepgo✓Allowed on all 126 of its plans listedesimdb plan data
BNESIM✓Allowed on all 471 of its plans listedesimdb plan data
Airhub✓Allowed; limit not statedesimdb plan data
MobiMatter✓Allowed; limit not statedesimdb plan data
HolaflyYes, with a quotaQuota per destination in its technical specs: 500 MB per day in Europe and 1 GB per day in Asia on standard plans; no quota only on its monthly subscription (per Jetpac)Holafly FAQ; Jetpac, April 2026

Checked on October 9, 2026, on each seller's pages, or in the plan attributes published by the esimdb.com aggregator (Keepgo, BNESIM, Airhub, MobiMatter). The Holafly quotas come from Jetpac, a competitor, on April 14, 2026. We sell eSIMs: our plans are included and marked.

Does eSIMwithCrypto allow hotspot?

We have not yet published the hotspot rule of each eSIMwithCrypto plan. Until it is published, ask support before you rely on hotspot, for example to work from a laptop.

  • Before you buy: if hotspot matters for your trip, write to [email protected] with your destination and plan. An installed eSIM is not refundable.
  • In our price tables: a Hotspot tag appears only on plans where hotspot is confirmed. As of October 9, 2026, no plan shows it yet.
  • On unlimited plans: hotspot data counts against the daily cap. The cap: 2 GB per day at full speed, then reduced speed until the next day.

Our eSIMs start at $0.89, paid in crypto at the exact price of your order, with no minimum. Every plan is on the pricing page.

How do I turn on hotspot with a travel eSIM?

Check first that your plan allows hotspot. Menu names change slightly between phone models and system versions.

  1. Make the travel eSIM your mobile data line

    On iPhone, open Settings › Mobile Service (or Cellular) › Mobile Data and choose the travel line. On Android, open Settings › Network & internet › SIMs.

  2. Turn on data roaming for the travel eSIM

    Allow data roaming on the travel line only. Keep your usual line for calls and texts.

  3. Turn on the hotspot

    On iPhone, open Settings › Personal Hotspot and allow others to join. On Android, open Settings › Network & internet › Hotspot & tethering.

  4. Connect your laptop or tablet

    Use the Wi-Fi name and password shown on the hotspot screen of your phone.

  5. No internet on connected devices?

    On Android, check the APN: some eSIM profiles need a separate hotspot APN. Ask the seller for the APN of your plan.

Why does hotspot sometimes fail on Android?

The APN, the access point name that tells the phone how to reach the operator's data network, can be the cause. Airalo's help center notes that some eSIM profiles need a separate hotspot APN on Android.

If your laptop joins the hotspot but gets no internet, check three things. The travel eSIM must be your mobile data line, with data roaming on. The APN must match the seller's settings. For an eSIMwithCrypto eSIM, write to support with your order reference and your phone model.

Is hotspot limited on Japan eSIMs?

Sometimes, even on plans without a daily data limit. SimCorner, a seller, lists Japan plans whose hotspot use is capped: from 3 GB for 4 days to 30 GB for 31 days. Japan Wireless reports a 1 GB daily hotspot quota on Holafly in Japan.

Check the hotspot rule of a Japan plan before you buy it. For our Japan plans, ask support. Prices and formats: Japan eSIM.

What do hotspot and tethering mean?

Hotspot (tethering)

Sharing your phone's mobile data with other devices over Wi-Fi, Bluetooth or a cable.

Hotspot quota

A daily or total amount of data that a seller lets you share with other devices.

APN

Access point name: the setting that connects your phone to the operator's data network. Some eSIM profiles use a separate APN for hotspot.

Fair use

The daily amount of full-speed data on an unlimited plan. On eSIMwithCrypto plans: 2 GB per day at full speed, then reduced speed until the next day.

What else should I know before buying?

Can I use a travel eSIM as a hotspot?

Usually yes, but the rules differ by seller. Of the sellers whose rule we found on October 9, 2026, all 15 allow hotspot on at least some plans. Holafly sets a quota per destination, such as 500 MB per day in Europe on standard plans (per Jetpac). eSIMwithCrypto has not yet published its hotspot rule per plan: ask support before relying on it.

Does eSIMwithCrypto allow hotspot?

We have not yet published the hotspot rule of each plan. Ask support before you rely on hotspot, and before you buy if hotspot matters for your trip, because an installed eSIM is not refundable. Our price tables show a Hotspot tag only on plans where hotspot is confirmed. Write to [email protected] with your destination and plan.

Which travel eSIMs have no hotspot limit?

Airalo, Bitrefill and GigSky stated no tethering limit on October 9, 2026. Airalo allows it for personal, non-commercial use and bans SIM farms, heavy peer-to-peer use and hosting servers. Bitrefill writes “Hotspot Supported, no restrictions”. GigSky allows “unlimited” tethering, but its unlimited data slows after 3.5 GB per 24 hours.

How much hotspot does Holafly allow?

A quota per destination. Holafly states that its hotspot feature is not unlimited and lists a quota in each plan's technical specs. According to Jetpac (April 2026), its standard plans allow 500 MB per day in Europe and 1 GB per day in Asia. Japan Wireless reports 1 GB per day in Japan. Third-party sources list no crypto payment at Holafly.

Why does my laptop connect to the hotspot but get no internet?

The APN is a frequent cause. On Android, some eSIM profiles need a separate hotspot APN, as Airalo's help center notes. Check that the travel eSIM is your mobile data line and that data roaming is on for it. If it still fails, ask the seller for the APN of your plan. For our eSIMs, write to support with your order reference.

Does hotspot use the same data as my phone?

Yes. Devices on your hotspot use the eSIM's mobile data. It counts against your plan's data, or against the daily cap of an unlimited plan. On eSIMwithCrypto unlimited plans, that cap is 2 GB per day at full speed, then reduced speed until the next day. Check the data left in My eSIMs; note that data usage is reported by the network with a delay of up to a few hours.

Is hotspot limited on Japan eSIMs?

Sometimes, even on plans without a daily data limit. SimCorner lists Japan plans whose hotspot use is capped, from 3 GB for 4 days to 30 GB for 31 days. Japan Wireless reports a 1 GB daily hotspot quota on Holafly in Japan. Check the hotspot rule of a Japan plan before you buy it; for ours, ask support.

Which sources support this guide? (18)
  1. Unlimited data plans: fair use policy (tethering rules) airalo.com/m/resources/unlimited-data-plans-fair-use-policy — Airalo (checked 2026-10-09)
  2. Can I use tethering or personal hotspot? airalo.com/help/using-managing-esims/can-i-use-tethering-personal-hotspot — Airalo help center (checked 2026-10-09)
  3. Bitrefill eSIMs bitrefill.com/us/en/esims — Bitrefill (checked 2026-10-09)
  4. FAQ gigsky.com/faq — GigSky (checked 2026-10-09)
  5. FAQ silent.link/faq — Silent.link (checked 2026-10-09)
  6. Yesim website and FAQ yesim.app — Yesim (checked 2026-10-09)
  7. Nomad eSIM nomadesim.com — Nomad (checked 2026-10-09)
  8. Maya Mobile eSIM maya.net — Maya Mobile (checked 2026-10-09)
  9. Jetpac FAQ jetpacglobal.com/faq — Jetpac (checked 2026-10-09)
  10. Ubigi cellular data cellulardata.ubigi.com — Ubigi (checked 2026-10-09)
  11. Truely eSIM truely.com — Truely (checked 2026-10-09)
  12. Plan attributes per seller (tethering) — esimdb (checked 2026-10-09)
  13. Holafly FAQ: hotspot quota per destination esim.holafly.com/faq/are-there-esims-with-unlimited-data — Holafly (checked 2026-10-09)
  14. How to share internet from a Holafly eSIM esim.holafly.com/faq/how-to-use-an-esim/share-internet-hotspot-holafly-esim — Holafly (2026-09-16)
  15. Holafly reviews (hotspot quotas of standard plans) jetpacglobal.com/blog/holafly-reviews — Jetpac (2026-04-14)
  16. Holafly compared with Japan Wireless (hotspot quota in Japan) japan-wireless.com/column/?p=454 — Japan Wireless (July 2026)
  17. Japan data SIM (hotspot caps per plan) simcorner.com/products/japan-unlimited-data-sim — SimCorner (checked 2026-10-09)
  18. Saily data plans: daily allowance and hotspot sharing saily.com/esim-unlimited-data — Saily (checked 2026-10-15)

Do you need to confirm hotspot before buying?

Write to [email protected] with your destination and plan. eSIMs from $0.89, paid in crypto.

From $0.89 · paid in crypto

Find your eSIM