Airalo alternatives
Direct crypto not listed in reviewed official help; eKYC required for some destinations; buyer is prompted before purchase
Updated October 2026
Dated, sourced comparisons for people who want to pay for a travel eSIM in crypto. Eight brand comparisons, and a dated "Does it accept crypto?" answer for 23 sellers.
Quick answer
Which eSIM alternatives can you pay in crypto?
eSIMwithCrypto offers an eSIM paid in crypto as an alternative to card-based travel data checkout. Japan 5 GB for 30 days costs $7.39. Compare supported assets and networks in the dated seller matrix, then choose by destination, data and validity. We publish this comparison and sell plans. Updated 15 October 2026.
| Brands compared in depth | 8: Airalo, Holafly, Saily, Nomad, Yesim, Maya Mobile, Ubigi, Bitrefill |
|---|---|
| "Does it accept crypto?" pages | 23 sellers, one dated answer each |
| Competitor facts checked | October 9, 2026, on each seller's own pages, the esimdb aggregator and marked third parties |
| eSIMwithCrypto payment | Crypto only: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC; USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20 |
| eSIMwithCrypto ID check | None at checkout; a 16-digit account number created at payment, with no email needed |
| eSIMwithCrypto prices | Compare the dated destination rows in the Travel eSIM Price Index 2026. Allowance, validity, currency and observation date matter; no market-wide price ranking is claimed. |
Per each brand's own pages, the esimdb aggregator or marked third parties. Our row is marked "ours".
| Brand | Crypto | USDT network | Account or ID | Phone number | Refunds | Our comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airalo | No | — | Account; eKYC in some countries | 48 of 607 plans with telephony | Not checked | Airalo alternatives |
| Holafly | No (third parties) | — | Account with name and email (third party) | Not stated | Up to 6 months to ask | Holafly alternatives |
| Saily | No crypto listed (third parties) | — | Not found | Data only (esimdb) | Not found | Saily alternatives |
| Nomad | No crypto listed (third party) | — | Account | Some eSIMs include a local number | Page not readable | Nomad alternatives |
| Yesim | Yes: Binance Pay, crypto wallets | Not stated | Account by email | Virtual numbers extra | 30 days if unused | Yesim alternatives |
| Maya Mobile | None found | — | No ID check (esimdb) | Data only (esimdb) | Page not read | Maya Mobile alternatives |
| Ubigi | No: Stripe only | — | Account | Data only (esimdb) | Not found | Ubigi alternatives |
| Bitrefill | Yes: BTC, Lightning, USDT, SOL and more | Not stated | "No verification required"; QR code by email | None: data only | "Fair Refund Policy" | Bitrefill alternatives |
| eSIMwithCrypto (ours) | Yes, crypto only | TRC-20 or ERC-20 | No ID; a 16-digit account number created at payment, with no email needed | None: data only | Our rule: an eSIM that is not installed, or that we cannot deliver, is credited back to your balance; an installed eSIM is not refundable | Pricing |
See the dated crypto payment matrix for current sources, accepted assets and explicitly supported networks. Earlier counts are superseded by the October 15, 2026 review.
Compare the dated destination rows in the Travel eSIM Price Index 2026. Allowance, validity, currency and observation date matter; no market-wide price ranking is claimed.
Direct crypto not listed in reviewed official help; eKYC required for some destinations; buyer is prompted before purchase
Direct crypto not listed in reviewed official product page
Direct crypto not listed in reviewed official help; 5 GB per 24 hours; 1 Mbps for the rest of the 24-hour period
No crypto listed; some eSIMs include a local phone number.
Binance Pay and crypto wallets, but no coin or network named.
The unlimited price reference: 5 GB/day at full speed, no crypto found.
A Stripe-only checkout and low 1 GB prices, paid by card.
USDT includes TRC-20/ERC-20; USDC includes Ethereum and Solana; other named networks in source
Compare payments, data and validity.
Compare payments, data and validity.
See the dated crypto payment matrix for current sources, accepted assets and explicitly supported networks. Earlier counts are superseded by the October 15, 2026 review.
Dated destination prices and plan formats.
One dated answer per seller: coins, networks, processor, account or ID, and the sources, checked on October 9, 2026.
We use facts from each seller's own pages, read on October 9, 2026. When a fact comes from a third party or a search snippet, we say so. When we could not confirm a fact, the cell says "not stated" or "not found". Prices come from the esimdb aggregator, from Bitrefill's own pages and from Silent.link's rate list, all dated. Our own prices come straight from our price list.
Every comparison has a section on when the competitor is the better choice. We publish no ratings and no reviews. To report an error, write to [email protected].
They are published by eSIMwithCrypto, so we list ourselves first, and each page says so. To keep them useful, every competitor fact has a dated source, and each page says when the competitor is the better choice. On data plans, for example, Stellar eSim was cheaper than us on October 9, 2026, per esimdb.
Start with the brand you use today: Airalo, Holafly, Saily, Nomad, Yesim, Maya Mobile, Ubigi or Bitrefill. If you are choosing from scratch, read the ranking of crypto eSIMs, then compare prices on our pricing page.
See the dated crypto payment matrix for current sources, accepted assets and explicitly supported networks. Earlier counts are superseded by the October 15, 2026 review.
Usually yes. Per Apple, an iPhone can store 8 or more eSIMs, and iPhone 13 and later models can use two at once. Install the new eSIM on Wi-Fi before you leave, then pick which line carries data. Other phones differ: check your model on our compatible phones page.
Not at eSIMwithCrypto: no ID, no selfie and no documents at checkout, and the account is a 16-digit account number created at payment, with no email needed. Other sellers differ: Airhub says "eKYC may apply", and Yesim needs an account by email. This is a private checkout, subject to mobile-network and blockchain records: the local network still sees your device (IMEI).
Each page shows the date its competitor facts were checked; the current pages were checked on October 9, 2026. We plan to re-check prices and payment pages every month. Our own prices come from our live price list, so they are always current.
Travel eSIMs paid in crypto, no ID
Data-only eSIMs for 202 destinations from $0.89. USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, BTC, USDC, ETH, SOL or LTC.
From $0.89 · paid in crypto
Find your eSIM